google-site-verification: googlede9d369e7f6ac853.html Plages au Sri Lanka | sanotawalkersnew

Magnifiques plages du Sri Lanka

Negombo

De Colombo 35kms

Situé à 35 km au nord de Colombo et à 6 km du principal aéroport international de l'île, Negombo est célèbre pour sa magnifique plage de sable et son ancienne industrie de la pêche. Être une ville de pêcheurs. Negombo est populaire comme paradis des fruits de mer frais. La belle plage de sable couplée aux hôtels de classe étoiles environnants attirent les touristes du monde entier.

kaluthara

De Colombo 42kms

Connu pour la longue plage de sable doré et le temple bouddhiste, Kaluthara est situé à 42 km au sud de Colombo. Kaluthara à travers lequel la rivière Kalu s'écoule était un important centre de commerce d'épices à l'époque coloniale. C'est sans aucun doute un endroit fantastique pour profiter de vos vacances.

benthota

From Colombo 64kms

Yet another celebrated beach of Sri Lanka. Benthota beach with the river, lagoon, palm groves and resort complex is one of the most-visited tourist destinations in the island. Lush greenery of the landscape around is really breathtaking. Hotels offer interesting boats rids to the hamlets bordering the river and the Meethiyagoda  moonstone minds and facilities for a variety of water sports.

unawatuna

De Colombo 124kms

Unawatuna Situé au sud de Galle est une plage de renommée mondiale et sans aucun doute la plage la plus célèbre du Sri Lanka. La magnifique plage, les récifs coralliens et les délicieux fruits de mer disponibles dans les hôtels environnants attirent de nombreux touristes. Il est connu pour la plongée sous-marine, le surf et bien d'autres sports nautiques. La plage de la jungle, les collines de Rhumassala, le temple Kathaluwa, le fort de Galle sont des lieux à visiter à proximité.

weligama

De Colombo 143kms

Encore un autre point chaud touristique dans le sud. Weligama est une plage de baie unique et populaire pour la plongée sous-marine et le surf. C'est une expérience fantastique de voir la pêche sur pilotis à quelques mètres au large. Weligama est également célèbre pour son industrie du tissage de dentelles qui a été introduite par les Portugais au 16ème siècle.

polhena

De Colombo 160kms

La plage de Polhena, très populaire parmi les touristes locaux, est située à proximité de la ville de Mathara. C'est un endroit idéal pour la plongée sous-marine, le surf et les bains de soleil, etc. C'est une destination très célèbre en raison de sa piscine naturelle créée par les récifs coralliens.

trincomalee

De Colombo 257kms

Trincomalee est l'un des meilleurs ports naturels en eau profonde du monde qui a attiré de grands marins comme Marko Polo et des métiers de la mer de Chine et d'Asie de l'Est dans les temps anciens. Ceci est une plage immaculée. Très populaire pour l'observation des papillons, en plus du surf, de la plongée sous-marine et de la pêche.

batticoloa

De Colombo 303kms

Batticaloa se trouve sur la côte est du Sri Lanka avec un lagon et une plage pittoresques. Bon pour la plongée en apnée et la plongée. Cette magnifique plage sereine rendrait sans aucun doute vos vacances fantastiques. Les Hollandais ont fait leur premier pas au Sri Lanka ici en 1602. Le fort hollandais construit en 1665 est visible à la lagune de Batticaloa.

pasikudah & Kalkudhah

De Colombo 285kms

Passecudah et Kalkudah sont deux belles plages séparées sur la côte est. Ces superbes plages de sable très appréciées des touristes ici et à l'étranger sont idéales pour la baignade, la planche à voile et le ski nautique.

kalpitiya

De Colombo 165kms

Basée sur une multitude de superbes plages dorées, l'île du Sri Lanka est mondialement connue comme un paradis pour les touristes. Un meilleur prix pour observer les dauphins et les baleines sans naviguer vers les mers profondes, la plage de Kalpitiya avec le lagon est l'une des attractions touristiques les plus populaires de l'île. Des milliers de touristes du monde entier affluent vers cette plage dorée pour découvrir les merveilles de la nature.

mt lavinia

De Colombo 12kms

Situé à 12 km au sud de Colombo, le mont Lavinia est depuis l'époque coloniale célèbre pour sa belle plage. La maison du gouverneur, Sir Thomas Maitland, a été construite en 1805. Il est maintenant devenu un hôtel de classe étoile très populaire auprès des touristes locaux et étrangers qui aiment de nombreuses activités sportives de plage.

beruwela

De Colombo 58kms

Beruwala est connue pour sa plage de sable doré immaculée bien abritée par des cocotiers qui se propagent le long du littoral. Il existe de nombreuses installations de sports nautiques telles que des promenades en scooter des mers, le surf sur les ailes et le ski nautique. La plage de la baie, sûre pour la baignade quel que soit le papillon de l'année, est idéale pour la pêche en haute mer et la plongée sur épaves et récifs coralliens.

Hikkaduwa

From 99kms

Hikkaduwa is small coastal town in the south situated 99 kms south of Colombo. Well-known for its beach, coral gardens and nightlife, Hikkaduwa is one of most popular tourist destinations in Sri Lanka. The coral sanctuary replete with colorful fish is quite fascinating and you can explore these fantasies in a glass-bottomed boat. This is also a better place for sunbathing, snorkeling, board-surfing and many other pastimes.

koggala

De Colombo 130kms

La plage est très belle et bonne pour la planche à voile. La route passe par un aéroport national et à proximité se trouve une petite écloserie de tortues, qui achète des œufs de tortue aux pêcheurs afin de les décourager de braconner et de vendre des œufs pour se nourrir. Observez comment les tortues nouveau-nés sont soignées jusqu'à ce qu'elles soient prêtes à être relâchées dans l'océan. Les larges plages de sable sont utilisées par les tortues pour pondre leurs œufs. Les plus communs d'entre eux sont les caouannes et la tortue coriace tandis que la tortue verte est un visiteur moins commun.

mirissa

De Colombo 145kms

Mirissa est une belle petite plage rocheuse qui est calme, relaxante et presque privée. Les phoques et les dauphins regardant des excursions en rivière, la plongée avec tuba et l'observation des oiseaux sont quelques-unes des activités que vous pourriez faire pendant votre séjour à Mirissa. Le meilleur moment pour observer les baleines dans la mer au large du port de Mirissa est de novembre à avril.

Tangalle

De Colombo 195kms

Un paradis pour les plongeurs nageurs. Tangalle est à 35 km de Mathara. Il possède une baie de mer bordée de palmiers naturels et un port de pêche proposant des fruits de mer en grille. La longue plage de sable et le récif de corail sont les meilleures attractions. Le fort hollandais construit avec des coraux est maintenant transformé en prison.

nilaweli

De Colombo 275kms

Un endroit à ne pas manquer si vous voyagez au Sri Lanka. La plage de Nilaveli est l'une des plages de sable blanc les plus pures d'Asie. La plage immaculée qui est très populaire parmi les adorateurs du soleil est assez sereine et l'eau bleue cristalline est si époustouflante que ce serait un séjour mémorable pour vous. Le port naturel est l'un des plus beaux du monde. Nilaveli est un endroit idéal pour les sports nautiques comme la plongée sous-marine.

arugambe

De Colombo 315kms

De renommée mondiale comme paradis du surf, Arugambay est classée 3ème parmi les 20 meilleures plages de planche à voile du monde. Il est situé dans le sud-est de l'île. Le parc national de Lahugala et le parc national de Yala est sont également situés dans un rayon de 10 à 30 km d'Arugambay. Magul Maha Viharaya (Temple bouddhiste), Kudumbigala Temple (Temple bouddhiste), Shastrawela Buddhist Temple, Okanda Hindu Temple, sont quelques-uns des endroits ayant une valeur patrimoniale. La plage de sable blanc tropicale, avec une eau bleue parfaite et des palmeraies est sans aucun doute un endroit idéal pour profiter de vos vacances.

Casuarina Beach

La meilleure plage de la péninsule de Jaffna située à Karainagar à environ 20 km au nord-ouest de Jaffna. Si vous voyagez à Jaffna, c'est un endroit à visiter sans faute. Dans la plage des casuarinas, vous pouvez marcher vers la mer sur des kilomètres en raison de l'extrême faible profondeur et du manque de vagues. C'est donc un paradis pour les baignades.

Sri Lanka

Merveille d'Asie

Marcheurs de Sanota

116/1/1, Dehiwala Road, Boralasgamuwa,

Colombie, Sri Lanka.

Nous aimerions recevoir de vos nouvelles

0094 71 524 8 524

sanotawalkers

Tous droits réservés par Sanota Walkers - © 2019
Créé par la publicité methma

Wonderful Beaches of Sri Lanka

Negombo

From Colombo 35kms

Located 35 kms north ofColombo and 6 kms from the island’s main international Airport, Negombo is famous for its gorgeous sandy beach and the old fishing industry.  Being a fishing town. Negombo is popular as a paradise of fresh seafood. The beautiful sandy beach coupled with the surrounding star-class hotels attract tourist around the world.

kaluthara

From Colombo 42kms

Known for the long golden sandy beach and the Buddhist Temple, Kaluthara is located 42 kms south of Colombo. Kaluthara across which the River Kalu Flows was an important spice trading center during colonial times. This is without doubt a fantastic place to enjoy your holiday.

benthota

From Colombo 64kms

Yet another celebrated beach of Sri Lanka. Benthota beach with the river, lagoon, palm groves and resort complex is one of the most-visited tourist destinations in the island. Lush greenery of the landscape around is really breathtaking. Hotels offer interesting boats rids to the hamlets bordering the river and the Meethiyagoda  moonstone minds and facilities for a variety of water sports.

unawatuna

From Colombo 124kms

Unawatuna Located south of Galle is a world-renowned beach and undoubtedly the most famous beach in Sri Lanka. The gorgeous beach, coral reefs and delicious seafood available in the surrounding hotels attract many tourists. It is known for scuba diving, surfing and many more water sports. The jungle beach, Rhumassala Hills, Kathaluwa Temple, Galle Fort are nearby existing places to visit.

weligama

From Colombo 143kms

Yet another tourist hotspot in the south. Weligama is a unique bay beach and popular for scuba diving and surfing. It is a fantastic experience to see stilt fishing just few meters off-shore. Weligama is also famous for its lace weaving industry which was introduced by Portuguese in the 16th Century.  

polhena

From Colombo 160kms

Polhena beach which is very popular among local tourists is located in close proximity to the Mathara City. This is an ideal place to scuba diving, surfing and sunbathing etc. It’s a highly famed destination due to its natural swimming pool created by coral reef.

trincomalee

From Colombo 257kms

Trincomalee is one of the world’s finest natural deep-water harbors that attracted great seafarers like Marko Polo and sea-trades from China and East Asia in the ancient times. This is a pristine beach. Very popular for Wheal watching, in addition to surfing, scuba diving and fishing.

batticoloa

From Colombo 303kms

Batticaloa is in the east coast of Sri Lanka with a picturesque lagoon and beach. Good for snorkeling and diving. This serene gorgeous beach would undoubtedly make your holiday fantastic. The Dutch made their first footstep in Sri Lanka here in 1602. The Dutch fort built in 1665 is visible to the Batticaloa Lagoon.    

pasikudah & Kalkudhah

From Colombo 285kms

Passecudah and Kalkudah are two separate beautiful beaches in the east coast. These stunning sandy beaches that are very popular among tourist both here and abroad are ideal for bathing, windsurfing and water skiing.

kalpitiya

From Colombo 165kms

Based with wealth of stunning golden beaches, island Sri Lanka is world-renowned as a paradise for tourists. A best price to watch Dolphins and Whales without sailing out to deep seas, Kalpitiya Beach together with the lagoon is one of the island’s most popular tourist attractions. Thousands of Tourists around the world flock to this golden beach to experience the wonder of the nature.

mt lavinia

From Colombo 12kms

Located 12 kms south of Colombo, Mount Lavinia is since colonial times famous for its beautiful beach. The house of the governor, Sir Thomas Maitland built in 1805. Has now turn to be a star class hotel which is very popular among local as well and foreign tourists who enjoy many beach sport activities.

beruwela

From Colombo 58kms

Beruwala is known for its pristine golden sandy beach well-sheltered by coconut trees that spread along the coastal stretch. There are a lot of water sport facilities such as water scooter rides, wing surfing, and water skiing. The bay beach which is safe for swimming in any moth of the year, is good for deep-sea fishing and wreck & coral reef diving.

Hikkaduwa

From 99kms

Hikkaduwa is small coastal town in the south situated 99 kms south of Colombo. Well-known for its beach, coral gardens and nightlife, Hikkaduwa is one of most popular tourist destinations in Sri Lanka. The coral sanctuary replete with colorful fish is quite fascinating and you can explore these fantasies in a glass-bottomed boat. This is also a better place for sunbathing, snorkeling, board-surfing and many other pastimes.

koggala

From Colombo 130kms

The beach is very beautiful and good for windsurfing. The road passes a domestic Airport and nearby is small turtle hatchery, which buys turtle eggs from the fishermen in an attempt to discourage them from poaching and selling eggs for food. Witness how the newborn turtles are being cared for until they are ready to be released back to the ocean. The wide sandy beaches are utilized by turtles to lay eggs. The commonest of these are the Loggerheads and the Leathery turtle while the green turtle is a less common visiter.

mirissa

From Colombo 145kms

Mirissa is beautiful small rocky beach which is calm, relaxing and almost private. Wheals and Dolphins watching river trips, snorkeling and bird watching are some of the activities you could do while being in Mirissa. The best time for whales watching in the sea off the Mirissa Harbor is from November to April.

Tangalle

From Colombo 195kms

A paradise for swimmers divers. Tangalle is 35 kms from Mathara. It has a natural palm fringed sea bay and a fishing harbor offering grate seafood. The long sandy beach and the coral reef are the best attractions. The Dutch fort built with corals is now turned to be a prison.

nilaweli

From Colombo 275kms

A place that you should not miss, if you travel in Sri Lanka. Nilaveli beach is one of the purest white sand beaches in Asia. The pristine beach which is very popular among sun worshippers is quite serene and the crystal clear blue water is so breathtaking that it would be a memorable stay for you. The natural harbor is one of the finest in the world. Nilaveli is an ideal place for water sports like scuba diving.

arugambe

From Colombo 315kms

World-renowned as paradise of surfing, Arugambay is ranked 3rd among the best 20 beaches for windsurfing in the world. It is located in the south-east cost of the island. The Lahugala National Park and Yala east National Park are also located within 10-30kms radius from Arugambay. Magul Maha Viharaya (Buddhist Temple), Kudumbigala Temple (Buddhist Temple), Shastrawela Buddhist Temple, Okanda Hindu Temple, are some of the places with heritage value. The tropical white sandy beach, with perfect blue water and palm groves is without doubt an ideal place for you to enjoy your holiday.

Casuarina Beach

The best beach in the Jaffna Peninsula located in Karainagar about 20kms north west of Jaffna. If you travel to Jaffna, this is a place you should visit without fail. In the casuarinas beach, you can walk towards the sea for miles because of the extreme shallowness and the lack of waves. Therefore, it is a haven for bathes.

Sri Lanka

Wonder of Asia

Sanota Walkers 

119/8, Kakunauyana, Loolwala Road,

Madapatha, Piliyandala.

Colombo Sri Lanka.

We'd love to hear from you

0094 71 524 8 524

sanotawalkers

All copyrights reserved by Sanota Walkers - © 2019
Created by Sanota walkers team